The Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) released a set of Field Safety Notices (FSNs) for the period 31 August to 4 September 2026. These notices provide safety information for a range of medical devices and in‑vitro diagnostic reagents.
- 27 August 2026 – Model: Acu‑Loc 2 VDR Plt Std L – MHRA reference 40679952 2026/008/028/601/038
- 24 August 2026 – MHRA reference 40687391 2026/008/013/601/181 (product not specified)
- 11 August 2026 – General‑purpose multi‑parameter bedside monitor – MHRA reference 40686601 2026/008/005/601/078
- Ref 38018 – Patient health record information system – MHRA reference 40681769 2026/008/028/601/128
- Ref 85492 – MHRA reference 40693494 2026/008/013/601/145 (product not specified)
- Ref FSN‑HME‑2026‑02‑EN – Orthopaedic prostheses cements – MHRA reference 40679488 2026/008/013/601/021
- August 2026 – MHRA reference 40697690 2026/006/025/601/076 (product not specified)
- September 2026 – Imaging lesion localisation marker, external (Models 8801071, 8801074, 8801075) – MHRA reference 40709365 2026/008/028/601/055
- August 2026 – MHRA reference 40725654 2026/008/026/601/039 (product not specified)
- 31 August 2026 – Aripiprazole therapeutic drug monitoring IVD, reagent – MHRA reference 40710070 2026/008/024/601/101
- Ref FSCA‑007 – Orthopaedic cement preparation/delivery kit – MHRA reference 40719475 2026/009/002/601/137
- 02 September 2026 – Peripheral artery endovascular stent‑graft – MHRA reference 40709534 2026/008/028/601/167
Stakeholders receiving an FSN from a manufacturer should act on the notice and may contact the manufacturer for further details. The MHRA list is provided for information only.
Regulatory UpdatesSep 9, 2026•1 min read
MHRA Issues Multiple Field Safety Notices (31 Aug – 4 Sep 2026)
MHRA published a series of Field Safety Notices covering devices such as Acu‑Loc 2, bedside monitors, orthopaedic cements and a peripheral artery stent‑graft between 31 Aug and 4 Sep 2026.
Compiled by the PharmaCountry team · Source: MHRA
Ratings
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
More articles
View all insightsResearch & Reports
Global Finished Dosage Manufacturing Landscape 2026
Oct 5, 2026
Regulatory UpdatesKorea Korus hit with 1‑month manufacturing suspension over missing post‑marketing safety test
Sep 28, 2026
AnalysisPharma distributors set delivery cut‑offs ahead of Chuseok holiday (Sep 21‑23)
Sep 28, 2026
Leave your rating